Nose breathing

• Creator
    Topic
    Coni
    Participant

I have been training constantly for 6 years so far. For now my main goal is to be faster in the uphill ski touring.
    While reading the book I noticed I have been training wrongly all these years.
    Is my first time training with this program. I am in week 3 of transition period. I do not have access to lab tests.
    Here is my question!!!! According to the max HR my zone 1 is below 140 and zone 2 below 150 and zone 3 is below 172.
    If I apply the nose breathing rule I could be running nose breathing and my HR goes up till 162, above that I have to mouth breath. should I consider that as my AeT?
    For now I am trying to stick to the percentages.
    I am trying to do long zone 1 below 140 but it really feels super easy, a very slow jog, I do not get tired at all, I could go for ever. One day a week I go for a zone 2 HR150 and it does not feel different at all from the zone 1, it feels super easy and relax as well.
    I really don’t know if I am doing things right. Should I just keep going this way or should I go a bit faster???
    According to my projects (September), I was planning to do 8 weeks transition period, 8 weeks base period max strength training and 12 weeks base period muscular endurance…. I think I won’t do the specific training due to my main goal is to be faster in the uphill I feel is better to give more time to the base period. (And for the next training period to focus on a more specific goal)
    I would really appreciate any advice on this.
    Thanks

• Inactive
    Anonymous on #8331

Constanza:

Thanks for contacting us with your question. I have a few questions for you.

You say you have been training consistently for 6 years with no improvement. What have you been doing for training?

Do you use strength training?

How are you determining the intensity zones you mention? Z1<140. Z2 < 150 etc?