Test Results. Why??

• Creator
    Topic
    chiquetetekik
    Participant

Hello!!
    This week I have done a spirometry, and certainly the results obtained have left me quite disappointed, so I ask for advice.

To start I put my background: I have been training for 8 months under the TFNA premises, that is, I have made a transition period of 8 weeks, then a base with maximum strength of 8 weeks and I am currently finishing my specific base period. The pattern that I have followed has been basically the vast majority of low intensity training combined with the gym workouts explained in the book.

At first my “low intensity” controlled breathing with the nose reaching comfortably reach 160bpm in sessions that arrived at 3 and 4 hours. After a few months I acquired a heart rate meter and went on to do my training under the MAF formula to be more conservative, for me 180-34=146bpm.

In addition I have several years including fasting workouts and a low carb diet, even now I do 80% of the fasting training with a duration of up to 5 hours without noticing energy shocks while maintaining a heart rate of 146bpm. I have also included intermittent fasting periods of 16/8 with no problem.

Well, my surprise has come when the most relevant data of my test have been the following:
    AeT: 139bpm
    AnT: 167bpm
    HrMax: 179bpm
    MEP: 130bpm

I also commented that despite my request to make periods of 3 ‘, the test was conducted with periods of 1’ and the warming was less than 5 ‘; in addition there have been other details of the doctor who has done me the test that have been very unprofessional like measuring my basal pulse standing for what I have given 78bpm, when my pulsations at rest lying down are close to 40bpm. He even asked me what is RER …

I also say that in the next few days I will do an AnT test on the ground

Here are two photographs of the report so you can tell me something about it.

Thank you very much.

• Inactive
    Anonymous on #9887