Physiological Test Results

• Creator
    Topic
    s.luedtke
    Participant

Hey guys,

I just completed my physiological test at CU Boulder yesterday. The staff was very helpful but I’m still very new to all this data and how to interpret it. I was hoping you all here, along with Steve and Scott, might be able to assist.

First off, I am out of shape and returning to training after a couple injuries. So I’m sure the results show that I’m in terrible shape! That being said the guy that administered the test said that my fat/cho results were rather weird. He made it sound like my body doesn’t want to use carbs (which I thought was good) when in his opinion it should.

My hope is that you all will be able to help me interpret the results and figure out how to apply to training.

A couple questions:

1. Am I slightly more fat adapted than some new athletes? Why are these results weird? Is my fat/cho usage bad? Do I need to change my diet?

2. He did an ultrasound on my quads and hamstrings and said I have almost no carb stores in them and my fuel is sub par. What does this mean and how do I fix it?

3. For my zones, would they be as follows:

Recovery/zone 1: less than 150
    Zone 2: 150-160
    Zone 3: 160-182
    Zone 4: 182-192
    Zone 5: 192-205

4. He said my lactate started out very high and should be sub 2 mila moles. How do I correct this?

Thanks so much for all your help!

Cheers,

Seth

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1KMw605TtB9gCIOxGTF3TjUf2fMDY1KKx

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1NNd9SGBjH7oQ4E6MfjR13pyFDGekMngt

• Inactive
    Anonymous on #8122

Seth:

Do you have an email address for the tech Jared Berg who did this test? I’d like to contact him then get back to you. Email me at scott@uphillathlete.com

Thanks,
    Scott

Participant
    s.luedtke on #8127

Uh oh, this doesn’t sound good!

Here’s his email Scott:

JARED.BERG@UCDENVER.EDU

I look forward to your help and thanks for your quick reply.

Cheers,

Seth

Participant