Anyone wanna help me develop an 8 week plan? | Uphill Athlete

Anyone wanna help me develop an 8 week plan?

• Creator
    Topic
    danwebster
    Participant

First of all, if this isn’t allowed then please delete this thread….but here’s the deal. I’ve hit a bit of a lull or a plateau in my training and I need a change to get me back going again. I definitely need to work on my aerobic threshold and my muscular endurance….as well as drop some weight. I’m a splitboarder and I want to start training a bit more specifically for that. I’m also a firefighter so I want to maintain some power as well. Not sure if anyone wants to help me build a training routine….or if I should just purchase one of the routines offered here? Thoughts? Anyways here is a bit more info:

Main sports:splitboarding, snowboarding, mt.biking, hiking, trail running, skateboarding, climbing

Resources available: full free weight gym with bench, incline bench, dead lift, smith squat, cable machine, dumbbell rack, leg press. As well as a rowing machine, treadmill, elliptical and stationary bike. Large tire. Sledge hammer. Stairs, weight vest.

Areas of concern in order: aerobic threshold, muscular endurance, lactate, flexibility especially dorsiflexion, pure power.

I like to workout 4-6 days a week. Usually have at least an hour to give.

I’d really like to take it to my cardio game. I’m getting killed in the skin track.

So….thoughts?

Thanks all.

• Inactive
    Anonymous on #48202

Dan:

I’m going to assume that you have not read either of our books because they each contain some sample plans as well as the guidance to modify a plan for yourself.