Thoughts on the 2020 New Year’s Post

• Creator
    Topic
    Raz
    Participant

Thank you to Steve for the thoughtful and thought-provoking post on the relationship between loss and motivation for climbing. I was heartened to hear that you have only given up “extreme alpinism,” not snow and ice altogether. It’s daunting to hear of people retiring around age 50 when I’m just starting out in that decade!