AnT change with increase AeT?

• Creator
    Topic
    juskojj
    Participant

I’m curious I haven’t done an AnT because for the past 4months I’ve been working on increasing my AeT to cure my ADS.

My question is can or does your AnT change as your AeT increases? In other words does your AnT go up the more fit you get and go down if you stop working out?

My treadmill only goes to 10% incline is this good enough for an AnT test?

• Inactive
    Anonymous on #47961

How do you know you have ADS if you didn’t do an AnT test? Your AnT will not go up and may in fact go down with an extended training block focusing on AeT. A 10% incline should be steep enough if you are running.

Scott

Participant
    juskojj on #47976

Because before I started training I was badly out of shape and have never done any formal training in my life and other experiences I’ve done that I knew I was badly out of shape for and was whooped when I was done.

I also just did the AnT test, it came back at 186, my last AeT was 145 or 150, I’d have to look again. So basically I need to get my AeT around 167 to be within 10% and only being able to get in 5 to 6hrs a week of training it’s going to take me a LONG time to reach that.

Inactive
    Anonymous on #48054

@juskojj: Why do you think it will take a long time? Response to training is very individual.

For example, @reedshea is a fast responder and really improved his fitness on only ~4h per week.

Participant
    juskojj on #48062

Because I’ve been training since the end of July, started at an AeT of around 140bpm and have only gained 5 to 10bpm in 4months of training typically getting 5 to 6hrs and for a short period in the summer getting up to 8hrs a week.

I just don’t think I’m a fast responder.