AeT run history, and next threshold advice needed

• Creator
    Topic
    GuillaumeM
    Participant

Hi everyone,
    So in by the end of April this year I decided to get serious about AeT run after having read TfTNA and I decided to use the MAF formula which led me to 141 for AeT, and to be conservative I decided to go for 135. Drift test was not possible at that time due to lockdown policy. I am pretty sure I was (and still is) eligible to ADS.
    So I use 135 threshold for 4/5 months until end of September when our lockdown finally ended… I run twice a week between 45 min to an hour generally.
    By the end of September I did a drift test, and it turns out that I chose 141 to be my new AeT Threshold. Which I have been using for the past 2 months.
    Today, I did a drift test, and I am actually quite not sure what to think…
    I use the AeT calculator of this website with tells me 3.8% drift at an average of 149 BPM during the hour after 15 min warmup. It was pretty hot, and I am not really sure what to take as a BPM value to start with. I kind of noticed that BPM moves pretty quick if I don’t pay attention, and it was quite sunny and hot. Summer is coming here, and as soon as I am under the sun, BPM rises easily even if I don’t change the pace.
    Would you say that I could use this new value as threshold ?
    I will let you the TP link for the wo and also my last workout which was not a drift test and lasted an hour (with a 1.1% drift again with website AeT calculator after warmup).
    For the data, I don’t understand but elevation data in my TP are not relevant most of the time. Where I run, there’s no more than a 150 feet gain so (47 meters actually), it is pretty flat. And for the pace spike that can be seen, I think it’s due to the building area as I don’t change pace that much.
    On the feeling side, it still feels pretty slow (and it is anyway) but I am not sure that I could have a conversation at that BPM (temperature was quite hot today).